R.E.A.D. APRIL 17, 2019

Primary tabs

Paws to R.E.A.D. with a READING EDUCATION ASSISTANCE DOG Wednesdays 5:30-7:00 P.M.

(NO R.E.A.D. ON APRIL 10, 2019)

Lisa and Grover will be here on March 6, 27 and April 3 & 17!

WHY READ TO A DOG?

Animals are ideal reading companions! They foster relaxation and listen attentively. When a dog is "listening" fear of failure is removed, allowing a reader  to progress at their own pace. The dog's handler is a skilled facilitator who provides subtle support without creating performance pressure in the child.

FREE DROP IN EVENT with READING REWARDS

For all dates, please call ahead to confirm scheduling. 920.748.6160

Click here for more info on the benefits of READING WITH AN ANIMAL.

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 29 2019 except Wed Mar 13 2019, Wed Mar 20 2019, Wed Apr 10 2019.
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 5:30pm to 7:00pm
Event Type: